NetworkTalk & BGP

Home » BGP » My First BGP written document

My First BGP written document

  • Part of my teenager life passed-up through the 1st Internet revolution (in 1997, with AltaVista, Yahoo, etc.), and as far as I am concerned, the Internet has changed our way of life and impacts everything everyday.
    Even my country which is Djibouti (“horn of the East-Africa”), Internet was already provided since 1996, and began to invest in submarine cable infrastructure for planning to position itself later as a regional Internet hub.BGP mechanisms allow us to understand deeply how the Internet works at a technical view.
  • As a result, my first concern about writing this document is to share my knowledge of BGP that I have, and received from others BGP operators and experts.The document does not have the pretension to propose the best and accurate text, but only makes part so far, of my work, and invites other people to share their view and their understanding.
3 Comments

  1. Juliann says:

    Hi would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m going to start my
    own blog in the near future but I’m having a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for
    something unique. P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

    • Ikbal Abas says:

      Sorry for late answers, was ill.
      Well first time i heard that my layout seems unique, lol.
      I simply chose acadomia theme for right and left widget customizations.
      My blog is related to telcommunications fields, and particularly to core networks of ISPs.
      The public targeted is composed of network engineers specialized in ISPs fields with high acurated admisntraions tasks.
      For that reason, i chose a simple theme not very flashy, so everyone can focus ont he publications and the work.
      Hope it help,
      if u need any help or advise do not hesitate to ask ..
      cheers

  2. debashis says:

    good one

Leave a Reply

